Diet Companies Say the Darndest Things

Standard

” The idea of the game is to ovoid and jump over junk food such as chocolate muffins and chips.”
Sounds like she got her inspiration from the Captain Novolin game of the 1990s. It was a game that they gave kids who had been diagnosed with diabetes. Look it up on You Tube. Silliest thing I’ve seen in a while.

Dances With Fat

Bullshit I don’t know why, but I’ve found myself spammed recently by a bunch of people asking me to write about all manner of weight loss crap on the blog.  At first I was annoyed, but now I’ve taken to e-mailing them back – asking about research, or the claims that they make.

I thought I would provide the write-ups they are requesting as an intermittent series on the blog to examine the veracity and people behind the claims in this type of marketing.  Here is the first installment, I’ve put the e-mails in order, redacted or changed information in an effort to avoid giving promotion to crappy products, and put the emails from the weight loss company  in italics so you can skip them if you’re worried about being triggered (though to be fair you’ll also miss some things that would be hilarious if they weren’t so tragic):

I’m Natalie…

View original post 1,507 more words

Thank you for your kind comments and polite constructive critique to help improve my business.

